Leviticus 16:11-17 – GETTING THROUGH TO GOD

Leviticus 16:11-17 – GETTING THROUGH TO GOD

Opening Hymn – 124
Liturgy – Page 26 ( “Service of Word & Sacrament” – front of hymnal)
Scripture Readings: Leviticus 16:11-17;Romans 3:21-26; Matthew 27:45-54
[Old Testament Lesson from NIV ’84; Epistle & Gospel Lessons from EHV]
Congregation sings only the Gospel response on page 30)
Hymn – 139
SERMON – Leviticus 16:11-17 – GETTING THROUGH TO GOD
Nicene Creed (Page 31)
Offering
Prayers – Lord’s Prayer
THE SACRAMENT OF HOLY COMMUNION – Page 33 (front of hymnal)
Distribution Hymn – 105
“Thank The Lord” omitted
Closing Prayer – Benediction (Pages 36-37)
Closing Hymn – 112
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

OUR 2018 SERMON SERIES FOR LENT & EASTER
SHADOWS OF THE SAVIOR
Feb. 14 (Ash Wed.) Genesis 2 & 3 Meeting God In The Garden
Feb. 21 (Wed.) Genesis 22 A Test Of Love
Feb. 28 (Wed.) Exodus 12 Two Lambs & Two Suppers
Mar. 7 (Wed.) Exodus 32 An Offer God Can’t Refuse
Mar. 14 (Wed.) Numbers 21 Looking To The Cursed For A Cure
Mar. 21 (Wed.) 1 Kings 21 “Let Justice Roll Down!”
Mar. 29 (Maundy Thur.) Lev. 16:1-10, 20-22 “I Lay My Sins On Jesus”
Mar. 30 (Good Friday) Leviticus 16:11-17 Getting Through To God
April 1 (EASTER) Job 19:23-27 I Know That My Redeemer Lives

EASTER WORSHIP SCHEDULE
Easter Sunday (No Communion) Apr. 1 6:30 a.m. & 9:00 a.m.
Easter Breakfast Between Services (NO Sunday School)

EASTER LILIES – Those wishing to help beautify the sanctuary with Easter lilies may drop them off in the church basement tomorrow.
EASTER BREAKFAST – Those who wish to donate coffee cakes or sweet rolls for the Easter breakfast may bring them tomorrow. There will be no sign-up sheet.

IMPORTANT UPCOMING DATES
Pastor & Mrs. Hefti In Milwaukee from Afternoon of Apr. 1 – April 5
for a family wedding. If there is a need to contact Pastor, call 792-8356.
Pastor Gives EHV Presentation at Pastoral Conf. in Prairie du Chien – Apr. 9-10
Midweek Bible Hour Resumes Tue. Apr. 10 7:00 p.m.
Midweek Bible Hour Resumes Wed.Apr. 11 9:00 a.m.
Ed. Comm. & Council Meet Wed.Apr. 11 8:00 p.m.
Music Clinic at School Sun.Apr. 15 2:00 p.m.
Quarterly Voters Meeting Sun. Apr. 22 1:00 p.m.
Education Comm. at School Wed. Apr. 25 6:00 p.m.
Examination of Confirmands Sun. May 13 10:00 a.m.
Confirmation Pictures Sun. May 13 9 a.m. Sharp!
Confirmation Sun. May 20 10:00 a.m.
Ascension Worship Thu.May 10 7:00 p.m.
St. Paul’s Graduation Thu. May 25 7:00 p.m.
District Pastor-Teacher Conv. June 4-6 (Mon. Services Start June 11)
Pastor & Mrs. Hefti in Germany July 10-25 Guest Preacher