Luke 9:18-27 – STANDING AT THE CROSSROADS

Luke 9:18-27 – STANDING AT THE CROSSROADS

Opening Hymn – 270
Liturgy – Page 15 (front of hymnal)
Scripture Readings: Jeremiah 6:13-16; 1 Corinthians 1:18-25; Luke 9:18-27
The Apostles’ Creed – Page 19 (front of hymnal)
Hymn – 465
SERMON – Luke 9:18-27 – STANDING AT THE CROSSROADS
Offertory – Offering – Prayers – Lord’s Prayer
Hymn – 347
Closing Prayer & Benediction
Closing Hymn – 356
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

VOTERS MEETING NOTES Various Reports presented at the meeting are available in the narthex. Details on offer of land adjacent to school remain pending. Options for congregational participation in Luther’s “Rise Up & Build” Campaign were decided. Another between-service presentation will be given this coming winter, and the brochure and special envelope produced by Luther will be included in a congregational mailing. Details were left up to the Council.

ADULT CLASS – If you or someone you know is interested in instruction toward church membership, please call pastor 486-2754.

A GOOD TIME TO THINK IT OVER?
Many of the children in our congregation are enrolled at St. Paul’s Lutheran School. Perhaps you have thought of enrolling your children in this “handmaiden” to the Christian home. It’s not too late to give it a second thought! Fee assistance is available. Any of our teachers would be happy to sit down and answer any questions you may have. Just call our school at 486-2641.

IMPORTANT UPCOMING DATES
Faculty Inservice Mon. Aug. 1 8:30 a.m.
Grief Support at St. John’s, Barre Mills Tue. Aug. 2 7:00 p.m.
Luther High Auxiliary Thu. Aug. 4 6:00 p.m.
Ice Cream Social at St. John’s, Barre Mills Sun. Aug. 7 4:00 p.m.
Pastors’ Circuit Meeting in Cataract Tue. Aug. 9 10:00 a.m.
LH Conference of Delegates Wed. Aug. 10 7:30 p.m.
St. Paul’s in Fun Daze Parade Sun. Aug. 14 Noon
Fix-Up /Clean-Up Night at School Wed. Aug. 17 6:00 p.m.
School Registration at St. Paul’s Sun. Aug. 21 9:15 – 11:30 a.m.
Luther High Opening Service Sun. Aug. 21 2:00 p.m.
Freshman Orientation Tue. Aug. 23
First Day Of School at Luther Wed. Aug. 24
First Day of School at St. Paul’s Thur. Aug. 25 8:00 a.m.
(School Doors Open at 7:45 a.m.)
Opening Service at Church Thur. Aug. 25 8:30 a.m.
Ladies Aid Thur. Aug. 25 2:00 p.m.
Sunday School Staff Meets on Main Floor Sun. Aug. 28 9:00 a.m.
First Day of St. Paul’s Preschool Tue. Aug. 30 8:00 a.m.
Midweek Bible Study Resumes Tue. Sep. 6 7:00 p.m.
Midweek Bible Study Resumes Wed. Sep. 7 9:00 a.m.
Public School Confirmation Starts Wed. Sep. 7 3:30 p.m.
Choir Rehearsal at Church Thu. Sep . 8 7:00 p.m.
Sunday School Starts at St. Paul’s School Sun. Sep. 11 9:10 – 9:50 a.m.
Sunday Bible Study on Main Floor Starts Sun. Sep. 11 9:15 – 9:40 a.m.
Regional Luther High Meeting Here Sun. Sep. 18 1:30 p.m.
Harvest-Mission Festival Here Sun. Sep. 25 8 & 10 a.m.